top of page

Spring Edition: Ask the Lanier Bot


Dear Lanier Bot, My friends are both in a fight, and I have no idea how to fix our friendship! How do I make them forget that they are in a fight? Sincerely, Caught-in-the-Middle

Dear Caught-in-the-Middle, You should talk to both of them separately and figure out what the problem is. Remind them not to throw away all the good times because of this one fight. You could also try to get them both to come to your place, sit them down, and try to talk things out. Hope they end this feud!

Fingers Crossed, Lanier-Bot

Dear Lanier Bot,

I’m new to Virginia and even though it’s been a few months, I still don’t have any close friends. Whenever I try to talk to people I get too scared for words. What should I do?!

Thanks in advance, Far-From-Home

===

Dear Far-From-Home, It is hard to make friends and if you're nervous it's easier to practice how you want to introduce your self, so when you actually go up to a person you will feel prepared. If that doesn’t work out join a club that will help you find people with your interests. Hoping for the best, Lanier-Bot

===

Dear Lanier Bot,

My best friend has just recently stopped talking to me, and I really don’t know why. I’ve tried talking to him but he just walks away! What can I do to figure out what’s wrong?

Thanks, Completely Confused

Dear Completely Confused,

Your friend isn’t being very kind by ignoring you for no reason. You can either write him a letter explaining how you feel, or focus on making new friends, since your friend hasn’t been acting very nice at all. If you pick the second alternative, wait for a while before you do so. Maybe the was just having a bad day.

Your friend, The Lanier Bot

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommended Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow FCPS & LanierMS
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page