top of page

Summer Edition: Spring Break in Costa Rica!


Lila (8th grade): Most thrilling part was the zip line through the rainforest. I liked how the environment, culture, people are so different in a very nice way – it was so much fun seeing wildlife.

Sarosh (7th grade): One of the best parts of the trip was to see how chocolate was made and eating it too, which was said to be healthy. The food at every hotel was great and I made many friends. Also, this was my first time zip lining, which was thrilling. Looking forward to another trip next Spring Break to Dominican Republic!

Danish (7th grade): The things I liked about the trip was going to the Pineapple tour, and the chocolate tour. I also liked doing zip lining.

Sabina Nguyen (8th grade): Overall, I feel that Costa Rica has been one fun, enjoyable, and exciting adventure. We got to experience rainforests and their ecosystems first hand, and got to see the cultures of local towns and villages. The group we traveled with were, for the most part, very friendly and open, and we got to make lots of new friends. The teachers were always supportive and understanding, and the guides were very helpful. My favorite part was the zip lines and the chocolate tour, of course! The only downside to this trip was the very large group of 32 students. Even if they were all nice, I feel that it would be easier for the teachers to chaperone less kids, and it might save some time. But in the end, Costa Rica has been one of the best experiences I’ve been to, and I would do it all again in a heartbeat!


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommended Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow FCPS & LanierMS
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page